Featured News & Articles

It seems like a broken record constantly repeating itself but another SMU player has been named to another Watch List for another award. It seems like college football can't start soon enough.

SMU quarterback Kyle Padron - who is already on the Watch List for the Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award - has now also been named to the 2011 Manning Award Watch List by the Allstate Sugar Bowl. Both awards are presented to the nation's best quarterback; the difference is the voting committee and the fact that the Manning Award takes into account players' bowl game performances.

Padron, in his junior year at SMU, was an All-Conference USA honorable mention in 2010. He broke several school records last year, including passing yards (3,828), total yards (4,072), touchdowns (31), completions (302) and attempts (508).

However, Padron is not alone in C-USA in being named to the Manning Award Watch List. Dominique Davis (ECU), Case Keenum (Houston) and G.J. Kinne (Tulsa) are also on the Watch List.

All stats courtesy of smumustangs.com.

Recognize 7592 Views
Related Posts